The Game of Kings

4 Day Theory

I’m confident that no one will read this blog other than people I know.  However, there is the possibility that someone will stumble upon this blog and not know what the hell I’m talking about.  So!  In all fairness to those who don’t know about Munchkin, I have to explain that I’m simply the best Munchkin player ever. Yes. It’s true. My competition? Peasants. And I don’t mind telling them that they are peasants.   I don’t care if you’ve played a thousand times or if this is your first game!  I will tell you straight up – You’re about to get owned…. bitch

Some people, including my bitches, say that I don’t win every time and that’s true.  They say things like, “4Day, you’re a moron and I want you to die in a fire!”  That’s ridiculous.  I’m the Dragon.  So, you may hear or see things that would lead you to believe that I am not the best, but I’m here to tell you the truth!  That’s what the 4DayTheory is all about.  The truth is that I really am the best.  I’ve had some fans recently ask me what the three chief virtues of being a gosu munchkin player are.  It’s simple.  It’s the same three virtues that are used in Life.  Skill, Vigilance, and a little Luck. 

Recently, WideEyedWonder and I have been playing Munchkin with Brett, Randy, and John.  It’s in this game that I understand that my wife can be vicious.  She’s devious!  Of course she’s still a peasant, but I’d put her on par with some of the other great players.  Players like Chris, Steve Cave, and Dan Oxford (certainly not Cecilia – she’s never one a game).  What WeW lacks in familiarity with the game she makes up for in fire & brimstone.  I previously mentioned Brett.  He’s my cousin and his playing style is like his style in life.  At the first downturn, he focuses all of his hate on me and stops trying to “win”.  Once this happens, winning for him is making sure that I lose.  This is the common though process of a peasant.  Noble as it may seem, it actually doesn’t help you win in the traditional sense… and we’re all about tradition.  Randy is timid and I almost feel bad beating him.  John is still trying to figure things out, but he’s a bit behind the eight ball (whatever that means). 

Some of you may be wondering where this post is going.  Well, it’s leading you right to this point where I tell you what I’ve told you all along.  I’m the greatest Munchkin player ever.  This is the one thing in life that I’m the best at.  Ever.  Yep, peaked on the wrong thing and peaked early, but at least I peaked.

 I win.  One to nothing.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “The Game of Kings”

  1. staceylawlis Says:

    Is your next post going to be about how often I beat your ass at Scrabble?

    Just curious.

    love,
    fire and brimstone

  2. eat a dick! Says:

    you’re a moron and I want you to die in a fire!

  3. Michael Tim Says:

    I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!


Leave a Reply

